Taycan Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
363 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Have any of the current Taycan owners set up the homelink system on their cars? It's been pretty straight forward on all the vehicles I've owned but I've been hearing about people having trouble with the Taycan. It's not a dealbreaker for me but I want to make sure I know what I'm getting myself into.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
11 Posts
Fine here. Just linked it.
We're you able to get Homelink tied to your GPS location? I have tried numerous times and can not get that to work. I was able to assign the Homelink pairing to the user key on the central disply for one touch access.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
48 Posts
No success at all here in getting PCM Homelink to program for my rolling code door operator.....still using a seperate clicker.
Instructs in the manual are less than complete, IMHO.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
50 Posts
I have it on my Taycan and 992. I frankly think their overthought a problem that didn’t exist. It is unreliable and frankly sucks
 

·
Super Moderator
2021 Taycan 4S
Joined
·
775 Posts
I live in an apartment building and am having a difficult time syncing Homelink to my garage gate. No issues with my two previous Porsche, 2018 Cayman and 2019 Boxster GTS. No idea what the issue might be.
 

·
Registered
2021 taycan 4s
Joined
·
138 Posts
I gave up on the homelink, the taycan version requires too much input on every use. I find the good old remote to be simpler to use.
 

·
Super Moderator
2021 Taycan 4S
Joined
·
775 Posts
I gave up on the homelink, the taycan version requires too much input on every use. I find the good old remote to be simpler to use.
I've come to the same conclusion.
 

·
Super Moderator
2021 Taycan 4S
Joined
·
775 Posts
No Issue here; very straight forward.
Glad to hear you were able to get it to work. My problem is I live in an apartment building with gate which makes syncing much more difficult. Its easier to just use my apartment key fob.
 
1 - 13 of 13 Posts
Top