Taycan Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
I am waiting for delivery of a RWD Frozen Metallic Blue Taycan.
It is my first EV and Porsche.

I have been reviewing and putting thoughts on EVs for over 2 years but I couldn't find the right candidate until now.
I am a drive enthusiast but I failed to test drive Porsche for long time, until now. I gave a chance to the Taycan and I was impressed although the AWD was intoxicating with power, I was more interested on the handling.
I owned MX5, ND1 and ND2, GT350 and M3, Mazds 3 Turbo AWD, etc., but for my first EV I wanted a good Gran Turismo car and since I wasn't able to find the right EV, I was close to pull the trigger on a Maserati Granturismo.
I have a Volvo P1800 being restored and modified that should be my weekend car pretty soon.

·
Registered
61 Posts
Hello Alex,
I’m a 70 year old who traded a 718 for a base model Taycan. It’s supposed to arrive 3/19/2021 and I can’t wait. After reading a cornucopia of articles, and for the type driving a 70 year old is expected to do, the base model with the premium option was the best choice for me. That, and the fact the car had already been ordered by the dealer and I wanted it!
Good luck with yours I’m sure you will love it. 😎

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I can't wait for mine to arrive next month.
Good luck with it and let me know your impression on it!!!

·
Registered
2021 taycan 4s
143 Posts
your biggest learning curve will be understanding the range of the car, managing range anxiety, figuring out how to and when to charge.
their are myriads of menus and options that you'll have to scroll through and figure out what works well for you, the documentation is less than clear.
overall the driving experience is great, but there is a learning curve.

·
Registered
55 Posts
your biggest learning curve will be understanding the range of the car, managing range anxiety, figuring out how to and when to charge.