Taycan Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have taken the Base and 4S on long test drives and decided to build mine and about ready to place the order.

I am looking for the following feedback as I am totally new to EVs but not to Porsche (2016 Macan and 2020 Cayenne).

- Summer tires vs. All-Season. How do Summers ride vs. All-Seasons as I my plan is to take Summers from factory hoping for them to be soft and quiet but not lasting much than 10K miles and then purchase All-Season Michelins as the kind that I saw on lot are Conti and they looked like they will be very noisy.

- Battery+ upgrade seems to be a given after going back and forth on it since a lot of new cars now coming up with 100kW batteries and 300-mile EPA ranges and on my drives the car was showing that it was quickly running out of range and what I am reading is that the upgraded battery getting around 30 miles of extra range and possible to squeeze as much as 274 miles of range but mine is loaded with possibly heavy performance adds so if I am getting 225 miles then I am able to cover distances between EA stations on my projected longer routes.

- InnoDrive. This sounds like a deal at $1,570 on top of the Tech Package but more I researched it, I just do not see value or use for it for my situation. Also, this should be available as FOD but dealer said No. So, I Deleted that and put the Savings toward the Battery.

- Home Charting with Electrify America Home Charger. I see lots of options out there, but I plan to charge at EA stations only so their Home Charger that is in stock at $649 sounds like a deal and works well with their app. I wonder if anyone has it and what's the experience.

·
Registered
85 Posts
I have taken the Base and 4S on long test drives and decided to build mine and about ready to place the order.

I am looking for the following feedback as I am totally new to EVs but not to Porsche (2016 Macan and 2020 Cayenne).