Taycan Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I’m new to Porsche and the forum, so I apologise if I’m repeating these issues/questions.

I’ve had my 4S for three months. It’s has the usual software gremlins, but nothing too major. Then three weeks ago the car stopped charging. After three weeks in the dealership, they “think” it may be a high voltage charging unit failure, but they’re not sure as they’ve never seen this problem before. They have no idea when the replacement part may arrive.

1: has anyway had a similar problem?
2: the battery has been sitting at 2% for the past three weeks and will do until the issue is fixed. Would anyone be concerned about battery degradation, given the advice from Porsche themselves us to not leave the battery discharged for long periods!?

Thanks a lot in advance for any thoughts,

M.

·
Registered
2021 taycan 4s
138 Posts
Hi all,

I’m new to Porsche and the forum, so I apologise if I’m repeating these issues/questions.

I’ve had my 4S for three months. It’s has the usual software gremlins, but nothing too major. Then three weeks ago the car stopped charging. After three weeks in the dealership, they “think” it may be a high voltage charging unit failure, but they’re not sure as they’ve never seen this problem before. They have no idea when the replacement part may arrive.

1: has anyway had a similar problem?
2: the battery has been sitting at 2% for the past three weeks and will do until the issue is fixed. Would anyone be concerned about battery degradation, given the advice from Porsche themselves us to not leave the battery discharged for long periods!?

Thanks a lot in advance for any thoughts,

M.
this is a shame that you are having such issues, it is common for these cars to have wonky flaws that the service people, who appear to lack proper training, is the car not taking an AC or DC charge, or both?